This topic contains 24 replies, has 18 voices, and was last updated by  Sharon K 2 weeks, 6 days ago.

• Author

How long have you been scrapbooking and who introduced you to it?

• This topic was modified 8 months, 4 weeks ago by  Kristin Tweedale. Reason: forum consolidation

I have been scrapbooking on and off since 2012 while I was deployed. I actually found it through Kristin’s blog!

I just started in September of 2015 so for a little over a year. Good ol’ Pinterest introduced me to Project Life/pocket style scrapbooking and I loved it! I found Studio Calico through that I have made lots of friends within the community which is my favorite part of this hobby!

I love Pinterest…. but it can also be the devil because I get sucked into it so quickly

I’ve been scrapbooking since I was a sophomore in high school. I was working on a project for English class and I decided to make a ‘scrapbook’ for of the characters in the novel we were reading. I went to the craft store and got hooked on the supplies.

My first job was at a scrapbook store when I was eighteen. I worked at/for a few different local scrapbook shops in college. I opened up rukristin papercrafts in 2013 after working in at a government office job for a few years and my headaches started to get much worse. Scrapbooking makes me super happy, even though my scrapbooks never look like anyone else’s.

rukristin.com/blog * @rukristin

I have been scrapbooking since I was 12, so that is 15 years ago. My dad picked out a kid’s scrapbook kit for a birthday gift. I really got into it since i had a ton of puppy photos that I took with my Hello Kitty Polaroid sticker camera.

• This reply was modified 10 months, 3 weeks ago by  Mandi Holmes.
    1 user thanked author for this post.